Straight to the content

As a new cooperation partner of LAND ROVER LIVE, we cordially invite you to the dog event on June 1st, 2022 with LAND ROVER LIVE and André Vogt in Frechen at the Autohaus Moll! Just click on the banner and you will be taken to the official LAND ROVER LIVE site - there you can find out more and register for free! We look forward to you!

About us

One of mine grew up with dogs...

...with Pekingese; which were so snuggly, cuddly, tear-drying, joy-dividers and also ideal as a neck roll - for children, of course!ツ

In 1998 my first own dog completely changed my life

Benson, a 9 week old golden retriever. Such a great guy who, as a first-time dog owner, posed some challenges for me, but at the same time made it very easy for me. He accompanied me at all times, even to work in the office. In our free time we were in clubs and let off steam with dummy work. He taught me a lot - in terms of dog training, dog language, that no human being can give what a dog is able to give - and I learned a lot about myself. Oh, he was such a sweetheart, my heart dog. He was 14.5 years old and I still miss him terribly.

Benson von KENSONS for dogs - dein Retrieverleinen-Experte

At the end of 2010 I quit my job as an executive assistant and added a sweet, messy black Labbi to my pack: Pennie! This 10-week-old whirlwind needed not only a good deal of education, but also new equipment of its own (to date we only have half a door frame in the kitchen, believe it or not, 3 pairs of glasses ended with this world, I found the liquid content of a green rollerball on my couch again and in the first 6 months we could have taken a second job as a document shredder)! And that wasn't - without crap - all this cute chaos bee did.

Pennie von KENSONS for dogs - dein Retrieverleinen-Experte

Because I made my retriever leashes and training leashes myself right from the start, I was now able to go all out with a bitch - all girls - and really let myself go with pink, pink, red and multicolored. Something I obviously didn't do to my Benson as a male.ツ

Our shop kensons.de has been around since the beginning of 2011 with the wonderful dog beds that I created and had sewn. The little beds were not only a big success in Germany, which to be honest made me as proud as Bolle! In the middle of 2011 I expanded our range with retriever leashes, shoulder leashes, show leashes, whistle straps, etc., which are specially made after the order has been received with passion and care.

Benson und Pennie von KENSONS for dogs - dein Retrieverleinen-Experte

And then something happened that I hadn't expected at all: the cots were overtaken by the lines from behind! After umpteen sleepless nights, pondering, arithmetic and consulting with friends, I then made the difficult decision to stop the dog bed business and concentrate only on the leashes.
As sad as I was about the decision and I am still asking today to the little beds, success proved me right! The KENSONS for dogs leashes are now on the move all over the world. And not just for retrievers! On the contrary! In Hamburg a Chihuahua strolls along the Alster with a KENSONS for dogs retriever leash, in the Czech Republic a poodle and in the USA French bulldogs!

Each of our retriever leashes is carefully handcrafted only after the order has been received and is characterized by its safety, its appearance and the beautiful processed staghorn.

The retriever leash is not intended to discriminate against other breeds and is not meant to be racist, but um: cosmopolitan! Cross-breed! It is simply suitable for all sizes, colors, coats, noses - only the retriever people & hunter people invented that leash. That's why they're allowed to give her the name. Nevertheless, they are just one thing for all dog breeds: super practical!

I'm always looking for new awesome ropes, new ideas in making and creating.There is no end in sight...

Pennie von KENSONS for dogs - dein Retrieverleinen-Experte - 8mm dicke Retrieverleine mit Zugstopp aus Hirschhorn bordeaux

I am still happy about every single customer, every leash that I manufacture and pack with love and send into the world to its new owner

.
Close (Esc)

pop up

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Added to shopping cart

Über uns

Meinereiner ist mit Hunden aufgewachsen…

…und zwar mit Pekingesen; die so schnuffig waren, kuschelig, Tränentrockner, Freudenteiler und sich auch noch bestens als Nackenrolle eigneten - für Kinder versteht sich! ツ

1998 veränderte mein erster eigener Hund komplett mein Leben

Benson, ein 9 Wochen alter Golden Retriever. So ein großartiger Kerl, der mich als Ersthundebesitzer zwar vor manche Herausforderung stellte, mir es aber gleichzeitig doch sehr einfach machte. Er begleitete mich jederzeit, auch zur Arbeit ins Büro. In unserer Freizeit waren wir in Vereinen und haben uns bei der Dummyarbeit ausgetobt. Er lehrte mich so einiges – in puncto Hundeerziehung, Hundesprache, dass kein Mensch das geben kann was ein Hund vermag zu geben - und ich lernte viel über mich selbst. Ach, er war so ein Schatz, mein Herzhund eben. Er wurde 14,5 Jahre alt und noch heute fehlt er mir wahnsinnig.

Benson von KENSONS for dogs - dein Retrieverleinen-Experte

Ende 2010 gab ich meinen Job als Assistenz der Geschäftsführung auf und erweiterte mein Rudel um eine zuckersüße, chaotische schwarze Labbi-Hündin: Pennie! Dieser 10 Wochen alte Wirbelwind benötigte neben einer gehörigen Portion Erziehung auch eine neue, eigene Ausstattung (bis heute haben wir nur noch eine halbe Türzarge in der Küche, sage und schreibe 3 Brillen schlossen mit dem Diesseits ab, den flüssigen Inhalt eines grünen Tintenrollers fand ich auf meiner Couch wieder und in den ersten 6 Monaten hätten wir einen Zweitjob als Aktenvernichter annehmen können)! Und das war – ohne Mist – nicht alles was diese süße Chaosbiene veranstaltet hat.

Pennie von KENSONS for dogs - dein Retrieverleinen-Experte

Da ich meine Retrieverleinen bzw. Trainingsleinen schon von Anfang an selbst hergestellt habe, konnte ich mit ner Hündin jetzt – ganz Mädchen – in die Vollen gehen und mich mit Pink, Rosa, Rot und Bunt so richtig ausleben. Etwas, was ich meinem Benson als Rüden natürlich nicht angetan hatte. ツ

Bereits seit Anfang 2011 gab’s ja schon unseren Shop kensons.de mit den wundertollen Hundebetten, die ich kreiert hatte und nähen ließ. Die Bettchen waren nicht nur in Deutschland ein großer Erfolg, was mich ehrlich gesagt stolz wie Bolle machte! Zu den Bettchen habe ich dann Mitte 2011 unser Sortiment mit Retrieverleinen, Umhängeleinen, Showleinen, Pfeifenbänder usw. erweitert, die eigens nach Bestelleingang mit Herzblut und Sorgfalt gefertigt werden.

Benson und Pennie von KENSONS for dogs - dein Retrieverleinen-Experte

Und dann passierte, womit ich zu anfangs so gar nicht gerechnet hatte: Die Bettchen wurden hinterrücks von den Leinen überholt! Nach zig schlaflosen Nächten, Grübeln, Rechnen und Beraten mit Freunden habe ich dann die schwere Entscheidung getroffen, das Hundebetten-Geschäft einzustellen und mich nur noch auf die Leinen zu konzentrieren.
So traurig ich über die Entscheidung war und ich noch heute Anfragen zu den Bettchen erhalte, der Erfolg gab mir Recht! Die KENSONS for dogs-Leinen sind mittlerweile in der ganzen Welt unterwegs. Und das nicht nur an Retrievern! Im Gegenteil! In Hamburg bummelt ein Chihuahua mit einer KENSONS for dogs-Retrieverleine an der Alster entlang, in der Tschechei ein Pudel und in den USA Französische Bulldoggen!

Jede unserer Retrieverleinen wird sorgfältig erst nach Bestelleingang handgefertigt und zeichnet sich durch ihre Sicherheit, ihr Aussehen und das verarbeitete, wunderschöne Hirschhorn aus. 

Die Retrieverleine ist keine Diskriminierung anderer Rassen und nicht rassistisch gemeint, sondern ähm: Weltoffen! Rasseübergreifend! Sie eignet sich einfach für alle Größen, Farben, Felle, Nasen - nur haben die Retrieverleute & Jägermenschen jene Leine erfunden. Deswegen dürfen die ihr den Namen auch geben. Trotzdem sind sie für alle Hunderassen einfach nur eins: saupraktisch!

Ich bin immer auf der Suche nach neuen, tollen Seilen, neuen Ideen bei der Herstellung und Kreation. Ein Ende ist nicht absehbar…

Pennie von KENSONS for dogs - dein Retrieverleinen-Experte - 8mm dicke Retrieverleine mit Zugstopp aus Hirschhorn bordeaux

Ich freue mich noch heute über jeden einzelnen Kunden, jede Leine, die ich fertige und mit Liebe verpacke und in die Welt zu seinem neuen Besitzer schicke.

Schließen (Esc)

Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Suchen

Einkaufskörbchen

Dein Körbchen ist im Moment leer.
Einkauf beginnen